top of page

21 for 21

Hello, and welcome back to my blog!! Since turning 21 and becoming an 'official' adult, I've learnt a lot of things about adulthood. These days I get so excited over things that wouldn't even interest me as a teenager. And so down below i'm going to list 21 things I've learnt about adulthood so far since turning 21 a few months ago. When did I get so old?!

1) Avocado is just unreal, probably one of my favourite foods now

2) Plants! Plants! Plants! For a couple of years now I've planted a sunflower each year, last year I grew a load of wild flowers in our garden and most recently I've started a cacti and succulent collection

3) Gin is and always will be disgusting, no exceptions

4) Up-cycle projects are so fun and so satisfying on completion

5) Bills on bills, life is expensive as an adult

6) Speaking on expenses, cars are great but wow everything for it adds up

7) Food shopping is a lot of fun when you get to choose

8) I'd rather have a pint in the pub than spirits in the club

9) It's okay to cut people off, even family

10) Tidying up and organizing things is good for the soul

11) Interior design and home renovations are so interesting to look at

12) You have to book your own dentist/doctor/opticians appointments

13) A good frying pan is a decent investment

14) Ebay is the site of all sites

15) Great British Bake Off is the elite programme

16) Jennifer Aniston will forever remain my woman crush

17) Elderly people will assume your married

18) Is there anything bleach can't clean

19) Watching your siblings grow from children to teens and adults themselves is emotional

20) Lack of coffee headaches are more annoying than normal headaches

21) Contact lenses over glasses all day every day

And there we go! 21 things i've learnt in my 21 years of life, the other day I realized i'm closer to the age of 30 than I am to the age of 10!! Let me know if you've found out the same as you've grown up!

Until next time,

-Jenna

(p.s don't come for me for the gin comment, it's basically poison)

bottom of page